Scope the deets...

Fort Harrison is a group of long time friends playing music together as a release from the monotony of the every day. Our music is a compromise of our very different musical tastes with a little bit of everything for everyone. There is an overall chill vibe that can at times shift to intense and even heavy. The storytelling, instrumental breaks and dramatic shifts are meant to interpret the ebbs and flow of our daily lives.

Each song is written cooperatively with a strong influence from one member or another - but everyone contributes. Songs are generally written by Cody Weaver (drums) and Carston Cutler (guitar). Jesse Wiedmeier (bass) writes original parts that adds to or completes our songs while Alex Wargo (guitar) contributes songs, album credits and plays shows when he can. Fort Harrison is and will always be a collaborative effort allowing flexibility for our members.

Over our long journey we have been a 3, 4 and 5 piece band with each different version offering a new set of songs and influence making our catalog long and diverse. We are happy to have recently added Craig Hawkins (guitar) as a full time member and are excited about the music we are creating with him. We recently released our EP "Beard Ripper" and hope to release a full-length album in 2019. 

build a site for free

© 2018 All Rights Reserved